Simon's Final Sound

By Finegan Kruckemeyer

A TASMANIA PERFORMS NATIONAL TOUR


A comedy of people who try and fail, try again, and fail better.

Four people on a boat. There’s Simon, an unemployed dreamer with dodgy hearing. Michael, with his grey suit, grey sandwiches and grey life, and his wife Ginny, frustrated and craving excitement. And there’s Claude. Claude. Think of the loudest, most annoying person you know, and triple it. That’s Claude. And they are all stuck together on a boat, looking for an island that may or may not exist.

Simon’s Final Sound is an adult comedy by the prolific and multi-award winning Australian playwright Finegan Kruckemeyer.
 

CAST

Andrew Casey
Guy Hooper
Mel King
John Xintavelonis


PRODUCTION TEAM

Director & Designer Robert Jarman
Lighting Designer Matthew Andrewartha
Tour and Stage Manager Simon Rush
Tour Assistant Stage Manager Jake Sanger
Set Technical Design & Construction Jon Bowling
Construction Assistants Jake Sanger, Christine Bowling
Set Artwork Bill Dowd

 
... a finely produced and acted adult comedy.
— Michael McLaughlin, The Mercury

NATIONAL TOUR DATES 2016

Thursday 11 – Saturday 13 August
The Q – Queanbeyan Performing Arts Centre, Queanbeyan

Wednesday 17 August
Horsham Town Hall, Horsham

Friday 19 August
Wyndham Cultural Centre, Wyndham

Monday 22 August
Portland Arts Centre, Portland

Wednesday 24 August
Hamilton Performing Arts Centre, Hamilton

Friday 26 August ~ Riverlinks Venue, Shepparton

Tuesday 30 August
The Potato Shed, Drysdale

Thursday 1 September
Colac Otway Performing Arts and Cultural Centre, Colac

Saturday 3 September
Forge Theatre & Arts Hub, Bairnsdale

Tuesday 6 September
Tyers Hall, Traralgon

Friday 9  & Saturday 10 September
West Gipsland Arts Centre, Warragul

Tuesday 13 September
Frankston Arts Centre, Frankston

Friday 16 September
Mildura Arts Centre, Mildura


Duration: 2 hours 20 minutes (incl. interval)

This project has been assisted by the Australian Government through the Australia Council, its arts funding and advisory body.